

23 April 2018

Resignation and Appointment of Non-Executive Directors

Optiscan Imaging Limited (**OIL** or the **Company**) announces the resignations of Mr Ian Griffiths and Mr Peter Francis as Non-Executive Directors, effective 23 April 2018. Given the significant board changes that have occurred, the new board would like to retain their engagement for a further 2 weeks to ensure that there is an opportunity to transfer their knowledge and benefit of their experience. The Company would like to thank Mr Peter Francis and Mr Ian Griffiths for the substantial contributions they have each made in assisting the Company in multiple areas, and particularly in the legal, technical and patent activities of the Company.

The Company also announces the appointment of Mr Graeme Mutton and Mr Darren Lurie to the board as Non-Executive Directors, effective 20 April 2018.

Mr Lurie is a highly experienced executive who has chaired an ASX listed company, has been a principal in two respected corporate advisory businesses, a partner in a law firm and has Honours degrees in both law and accounting.

Mr Mutton is an accountant and retired business owner and significant shareholder of the Company who has had a long term association with the Company. He has extensive experience in management and will bring significant scrutiny to appropriate use of funds.

The Company would like to welcome Mr Graeme Mutton and Mr Darren Lurie to the board, and look forward to their future contribution to the Company.

For and on behalf of the Board:

Justin Mouchacca Company Secretary

About Optiscan

Optiscan is an Australian company that has developed and patented miniaturised confocal microscopes, and is a global leader in the development and application of microscopic imaging and related technologies for medical and research markets.